Nueces County - Corpus Christi


Nueces County - Corpus Christi

Texas Concealed Carry Handgun Permit

The Virginia Non-Resident License

No Live Fire or Range Firing Needed!

"Texas Residents" Handgun - Pistol CHL (LTC) Classes

 Also legal in 30 states as well!

For the Texas Legal Virginia Non-Resident Online Course

(Valid for Residents of Texas and in 30 States Total).  If you reside in Texas (for example), you can get the Virginia Non-Resident CHL online without ever sitting in a classroom or firing at a gun range and legally carry a concealed handgun in Texas.  The same applies in the highlighted states below.  You take the course below and must pass the online test with a minimum score of 70%. 

You may find a cheaper course, but it may or may not be accepted.  This course is guaranteed to be accepted!


Virginia CHL, Concealed Handgun License,  Virginia, License to Carry, Concealed, Weapon, CCW, Handgun Permit, Handgun License, Pistol License, Pistol Permit

Texas recognizes the Virginia Concealed Handgun Permit and you can obtain and use a Virginia "Non-Resident" Permit for concealed handgun carry in your home state of Texas.  You can also carry concealed in many other states as well.  Once you have taken this class and printed your Certificate of Completion, you have qualified to apply for a Virginia Non-Resident Concealed Handgun Permit issued by the Virginia State Police. The cost for a 5-year permit is $100.00; fingerprints must be mailed with your completed application, as well as two passport-sized photographs.

*Extensive criminal history will be checked through the Virginia State Police

 Residents of Texas may take the Virginia Non-Resident Concealed Carry online course and legally carry a handgun concealed in Texas.  All Texas Penal Code laws will apply the same to you (Texas resident) in the same way as if you had the Texas permit. You can actually get a concealed to carry permit now, and take the Texas License To Carry later and protect your family as you wait the months it takes to get your Texas LTC Carry License.

Q- Why take a Virginia "Non-Resident" concealed carry license when I could just take the Texas class?

A- Some people may have a specific reason to protect themselves faster.  From the time you take the Texas LTC (Licensed To Carry) until you actually receive the permit is measured in several months.

Q- How long is the course and test?

A- Texas Concealed Carry classes are a minimum of four (4) hours in the classroom and up to six (6) hours in some.  The Virginia course is all online and can be completed in under one (1) hour
You can actually get a concealed to carry permit now, and take the Texas License To Carry later.

Get Certified

Protect yourself & your family!
Completing this program satisfies Virginia’s safety training requirement for obtaining your Concealed Handgun Permit. This program is available to U.S. citizens in all 50 states.

4 Easy Steps to Protect Yourself

1. Watch the training course (FREE)
2. Take the test (FREE)
3. Get your CHL Certificate Faster
Non-residents:  Process your certificate with the Virginia State Police by mail
(instructions included)

 The Virginia and Texas concealed weapons permit is available to United States citizens outside Virginia and is recognized in 30 states for people outside Virginia (31 states for Virginia residents). Join more than 6 million Americans licensed for concealed carry.

Virginia Concealed has designed an easy to follow program for obtaining your certificate. Our online safety training course below covers all the information you need to pass the 11 question test. As soon as you’ve passed the test you will be able to order and download your official Virginia Concealed Certificate of Completion.

Texas Penal Code Chapter 9
Texas Penal Code Chapter 46

The Virginia Non-resident Permit is available to U.S. citizens in all 50 states and allows you to carry concealed in the following 29 states:

Alabama*, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Idaho, Indiana*, Iowa*, Kansas*, Kentucky*, Louisiana*, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska*, Nevada*, New Mexico, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma*, South Dakota, Tennessee*, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia*, Wisconsin* and Wyoming.

*These states require their residents to obtain their home state permit if they wish to carry concealed legally in their home state. Without your home state permit you can still travel legally concealed in the other 30 states.

 

Both men and women should consider carrying a concealed weapon. On Good Friday, April 4, 1980, the unthinkable happened to 22-year-old Suzanne Knuth. Knuth and her husband Calvin were heading to a friend’s house for dinner, in Galveston, when their car broke down. While Calvin was going to get help, Knuth decided to walk to her Beaumont home.

Knuth, however, did not make it home. She was abducted and taken to a remote area of Galveston County Beach. Chester Lee Wicker, 37, later confessed to attempting to rape and strangle Knuth, eventually burying her alive at the beach. Her body was found 18 days later, after Wicker led police to the area of the beach where he had killed her.  When the officers finally found her, her hands were out of the grave site as she had tried to claw her way out.  http://murderpedia.org/male.W/w1/wicker-chester-lee.htm


One of the most reliable concealable defensive carry weapons is the Taurus 738-TCP .380 ACP.  This tiny little 10 oz pocket or purse pistol can be had from many Academy Sports and Outdoors stores from $199.  The reviews on this pocket gun are absolutely great.  Ruger LCP and the S&W Bodyguard are also fine concealed carry handguns.

Here's one review: http://www.thetruthaboutguns.com/2013/05/jeremy-s/gun-review-taurus-738-tcp/

"My local range rents basically all of the .380 micro compact pistols on the market – Kahr, Diamondback, S&W, Kel-Tec, SIG, Ruger, AMT, Magnum Research, Colt, Taurus, etc., etc. They’re popular rentals and popular sellers. Some of them have been trashed and replaced with new ones due to extreme wear and breakages. One had gone back to the factory a dozen times for repairs and had also been fixed in-house at least as many times before they just trashed it. In fact, they’re on their third example of that same gun and the same parts continue to break every thousand rounds or so (and weird parts, like the trigger return spring).  I’m telling you this because they tell me the TCP is the most reliable pocket .380 in their rental case. Their renter has over 10,000 rounds through it with no breakages. None of the other contenders can claim that. The SIG P238 is, however, a close runner up (one in-house repair). The Ruger LCP, known as a stout little gun, comes in third (with a warranty trip or two). But the others don’t seem to like high round counts and rental-type abuse."

Taurus 738 TCP .380ACP

Texas LTC (aka CHL) Concealed and Open Handgun Class and Range (in some areas)